SBA Disaster Loan Deadline is April 14; There is Still Time to Apply

Small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, and most private, non-profit organizations in the following counties: Allen, Benton, Carroll, Cass, Huntington, Jasper, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Lake, Newton, Noble, Porter, Pulaski, Starke, Tippecanoe, Wabash, White and Whitley in the State of Indiana.

“When the Secretary of Agriculture issues a disaster declaration to help farmers recover from damages and losses to crops, the Small Business Administration issues a declaration to assist small businesses and most private, non-profit organizations affected by the same disaster,” said Frank Skaggs, Director of SBA’s Field Operations Center East.

Under this declaration, the SBA’s Economic Injury Disaster Loan program is available to farm-related and nonfarm-related small business concerns, small agricultural cooperatives and most private, non-profit organizations of all sizes that suffered financial losses as a direct result of this disaster. Farmers and ranchers are not eligible to apply to SBA.

Eligible small businesses and non-profit organizations may qualify for loans up to $2 million. These loans are available at a 4 percent interest rate with loan terms up to 30 years. The SBA determines eligibility based on the size of the applicant, type of activity and its financial resources. Loan amounts and terms are set by the SBA and are based on each applicant’s financial condition. Under this disaster declaration, the SBA cannot provide loans to agricultural producers.

(888) 688-9880