Carolina Farm Credit Introduces Manager of New Dealer Credit Program

Statesville, NC (PRWEB) August 07, 2014

Farm Credit Express is a new dealer credit program that provides financing through Carolina Farm Credit at local equipment dealerships. Taylor’s territory will consist of the 54 counties in Carolina Farm Credit’s territory.

With over 33 years of experience with Farm Credit, Taylor began working as a loan officer in Statesville in 1981, moving to Salisbury in 1982. He was promoted to branch manager of the Salisbury office in 1985 and served in that role for 21 years until he was promoted to vice president/senior relationship manager in 2007.

Taylor holds a bachelor’s degree from Catawba College and is also a graduate of the North Carolina Bankers School at Chapel Hill, the Agriculture Finance School at Georgia Southern, and the Rowan Chamber Leadership Program.

Taylor lives in Woodleaf with his wife Kim. They have two children: Adam and Brooke. Taylor is a member of the Salisbury Lions Club, having twice served as President, member and past president of the Woodleaf Civitan Club and member and Deacon at Enon Baptist Church. He also enjoys attending West Rowan Athletic events.

To learn more about the wide array of loans and financial services available through Carolina Farm Credit, call 800-521-9952 or visit

Carolina Farm Credit serves over 8,900 members with loans outstanding totaling more than $1.4 billion. The association’s territory covers the western half of North Carolina, with branch offices located in Albemarle, Asheboro, Asheville, Boone, Browns Summit, Burnsville, Carthage, Concord, Conover, Ellerbe, Graham, Hendersonville, Hillsborough, Jefferson, Lenoir, Lexington, Lincolnton, Marshall, Mocksville, Monroe, Murphy, Pilot Mountain, Roxboro, Rural Hall, Salisbury, Shelby, Siler City, Sparta, Spindale, Statesville, Taylorsville, Wadesboro, Waynesville, Wilkesboro, Yadkinville, and Yanceyville.

Carolina Farm Credit was recognized as a 2013 Best Employer in North Carolina. The list of the Best Employers in North Carolina was created by Business North Carolina, the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) – NC State Council and Best Companies Group.

Directors for Carolina Farm Credit are Mark A. Bray, Chairman, Lawsonville; L. Kim Starnes, Vice-Chairman, Salisbury; John M. Barnard, Statesville; E. Bernard Beck, Seagrove; W. Rex Bell, Statesville; David M. Coltrane, Pleasant Garden; Susie J. Gambill, Sparta; Joseph A. Lail, Shelby; W. Steve Love, Graham; Bobby J. “Bud” Matthews, East Bend; Clark M. Newlin, Haw River; Thomas E. Porter, Jr., Concord; Tony L. Ragan, Sanford; D. Kaleb Rathbone, Waynesville; Lewis E. Smith, Lincolnton; Vickie N. Smitherman, East Bend; Dr. Alton Thompson, Summerfield.